Who leads us

Kenya Management Team

Peter Ndegwa
Chief Executive Officer
  Dilip Pal
Chief Finance Officer
Sylvia Mulinge
Chief Consumer Business Officer
  Sitoyo Lopokoiyit
Managing Director, M-PESA Africa and Acting Chief Financial Services Officer
Paul Kasimu
Chief Consumer Business Officer
  Nicholas Mulila
Chief Corporate Security Officer
Morten Bangsgaard
Chief Technology Information Officer
  Nicholas Kamunyu
Chief Channels Officer
Stephen Kiptinness *
Chief Corporate Affairs Officer
  Michael Mutiga **
Chief Business Development and Strategy Officer
Joseph Wanjohi ***
Ag. Chief Enterprise Business Officer
* Stephen Kiptinness was appointed Chief Corporate Affairs Officer effective 1 May 2022 and replaced Stephen Chege who exited on 30 April 2022
** Michael Mutiga was appointed Chief Business Development & Strategy Officer effective 1 May 2022 and replaced Joe Ogutu who exited on 30 April 2022
*** Joseph Wanjohi was appointed Ag. Chief Enterprise Business Officer effective 1 June 2022 and replaced Kris Senanu who exited on 31 May 2022

Ethiopia Management Team

Anwar Soussa
Chief Executive Officer
  Masahiro Miyashita
Chief Strategy Officer
Matthew Harrison-Harvey
Chief External Affairs and Regulatory Officer
  Stanley Njoroge
Chief Finance Officer
Pedro Rabacal
Chief Technology Officer
  Paul Kavavu
Chief Financial Services Officer
Julie Arndt
Chief Legal and Risk Officer
  Mokaya Mokaya
Chief Human Resource Officer
Chris Lazarus
Chief Enterprise Business Officer
  Koichi Kawase
Director, Project Management Office
Charles Wanjohi
Chief Consumer Business Officer
  Andarge Kabtimer
Chief Sales and Distribution Officer